Hamburger Hamburger inverse
Swimming
Work on the project: 2018

Swimming is an application for the students of the swimming school I Love Swimming, through which swimmers can manage their personal training schedule, track their progress, receive information about upcoming events, and communicate with coaches and like-minded people.

Stages
Check
Identifying the needs of students
Target
Development of a clickable prototype, testing for focus group
Hand
Application design development
Rocket
Release the application, receive feedback from users

After examining the functional requirements, an interactive prototype was created using the Adobe XD tool. Already a week after the launch, the focus group was able to test the mechanics of the future application. After another two weeks, we worked out all the usage scenarios and we were able to start design development.

As a basis for registration of the application, the corporate style of the school was taken. From the client side, the art director controlled the process and carried out the acceptance. At the end of the phase, the results of the work were uploaded to Zeplin for transmission to the developers.

The development was carried out in close interaction with the client, so flexible methodology was used in project management. The process included daily rallies, weekly planning and intermediate demo versions. This allowed to reduce the time for the transfer of requirements and feedback.

It was important for the client to get a productive and responsive application, so we chose native development. The language of Swift allowed us to use the most convenient and fresh developments of the mobile industry.

As the architecture, a reliable and proven MVVM was chosen, which implies the use of a reactive approach in programming. The RxSwift library does the best. This approach allowed to build a modular and flexible structure of the project, open to changes on the part of the customer.

For the same purpose - openness to change - as an API for interacting with the server part, GraphQL was chosen, the modern standard of client-server interaction, which allows you to configure the API as it is necessary for the mobile client without actual changes on the server side.

Two months after the launch, the application was released in the App Store. We collected feedback and outlined further ways of product development. Thanks to the application, the client was able to further engage the audience in the learning process, create communities around the school.

Swift
GraphQL
RXSwift
IGListKit
Markdown
Do you like the project? Contact us!
Send inquiry
Iphone
Drum Pads 24
Iphone
Omnicomm

Hamburger Hamburger inverse
Swimming
Работа над проектом: 2018

Swimming — приложение для учеников школы плавания I Love Swimming, с помощью которого пловцы могут управлять личным расписанием тренировок, отслеживать свои успехи, получать информацию о предстоящих мероприятиях, а также общаться тренерами и единомышленниками.

Этапы
Check
Выявление потребностей учащихся
Target
Разработка кликабельного прототипа, тестирование на фокус-группе
Hand
Разработка дизайна приложения
Rocket
Выпуск приложения, получение обратной связи от пользователей

Изучив функциональные требования, c помощью инструмента Adobe XD был создан интерактивный прототип. Уже через неделю после старта, фокус-группа смогла протестировать механику будущего приложения. Еще через две недели мы отработали все сценарии использования и смогли приступить к разработке дизайна.

В качестве основы для оформления приложения был взят фирменный стиль школы. Со стороны клиента арт-директор контролировал процесс и осуществлял приемку. По завершению этапа результаты работы были выгружены в Zeplin для передачи разработчикам.

Разработка велась в плотном взаимодействии с клиентом, поэтому были использованы гибкие методологии в управлении проектом. Процесс включал в себя ежедневные митинги, еженедельное планирование и промежуточные демо-версии. Это позволило сократить время на передачу требований и обратную связь.

Клиенту было важно получить производительное и отзывчивое приложение, поэтому мы выбрали нативную разработку. Язык Swift позволил использовать самые удобные и свежие наработки мобильной индустрии.

В качестве архитектуры был выбран надежный MVVM. Он подразумевает использование реактивного подхода в программировании, с которым лучше всего справляется RxSwift. Такая связка позволила нам построить гибкую структуру проекта, открытую к измененям и расширению.

С той же целью — открытость к изменениям — был применен GraphQL, язык запросов к API, позволяющий настраивать клиент-серверное взаимодействие, без фактических изменений на стороне сервера.

Через 2 месяца после старта приложение было выпущено в App Store. Мы собрали обратную связь и наметили дальнейшие пути развития продукта. Благодаря приложению клиент смог дополнительно вовлечь аудиторию в процесс обучения, создать коммьюнити вокруг школы. В будущем планируется адаптация продукта под другие направления.

Swift
GraphQL
RXSwift
IGListKit
Markdown
Понравился проект? Свяжиетсь с нами!
Оставить заявку
Iphone
Drum Pads 24
Iphone
Omnicomm